Top 5’s of 2013

At the end of September my mom asked me: “What are the 2013 movies to watch?” To which I responded: “That still have to come out? That are showing now? Or that have already been in theaters and are on DVD?” One of my old teachers said: “The 3rd choice”. An old classmate said: “Give us a list of each! Top five picks in each category”. My mother of course agreed with her. So after some thought and a little research here are the lists I came up with. The second and third could be edited even more depending on a wide verity of criteria, but I did the best I could.

Top 5 coming out in Nov. and Dec.

1. The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug

2. The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

3. Ender’s Game

4. Thor: The Dark World

5. 47 Ronin

Top 5 now playing

1.  The Butler

2. Escape Plan

3. Rush

4. 12 Years a Slave

5. Captain Phillips

Top 5 to rent

1. Star Trek: Into Darkness

2. Lincoln

3. From Up on Poppy Hill

4. This is 40

5. Wreck it Ralph

Leave a Reply

